Scotiabank Giller Prize | McClelland & Stewart

Scotiabank Giller Prize

We have updated our Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018, to clarify how we collect and process your personal data. By continuing to use this website, you acknowledge that you have read and agree to the updated Privacy Policy.

Books edited by Ellen Seligman won the Scotiabank Giller Prize six times, more than any other editor in the prize’s history. In total, she was the originating editor for twenty Giller finalists, most notably in 1996 and again in 2000, when she was the editor for three finalists on a single shortlist, including the eventual winners. Click here for a chronological list of Ellen’s Giller Prize books.

Funny Boy
Written by Shyam Selvadurai;
The Englishman's Boy
Written by Guy Vanderhaeghe;
Where She Has Gone
Written by Nino Ricci;
A Student of Weather
Written by Elizabeth Hay;
The Stone Carvers
Written by Jane Urquhart;
The Russlander
Written by Sandra Birdsell;
The Island Walkers
Written by John Bemrose;
Oryx and Crake
Written by Margaret Atwood;
Written by Michael Ondaatje;
The Retreat
Written by David Bergen;
Red Dog, Red Dog
Written by Patrick Lane;
The Year of the Flood
Written by Margaret Atwood;
The Winter Vault
Written by Anne Michaels;
Sanctuary Line
Written by Jane Urquhart;
Cities of Refuge
Written by Michael Helm;
A Good Man
Written by Guy Vanderhaeghe;