Man Booker Prize | McClelland & Stewart

Man Booker Prize

We have updated our Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018, to clarify how we collect and process your personal data. By continuing to use this website, you acknowledge that you have read and agree to the updated Privacy Policy.

Books edited and published by Ellen Seligman were recognized numerous times by the Man Booker Prize, including thirteen finalists and three winners. Michael Ondaatje’s The English Patient, which Ellen edited, was the first novel by a Canadian writer to win the Booker, and of the four Canadians who have won the Man Booker Prize as of 2015, Ellen was the originating editor for two and the publisher for three. Click here for a chronological list of Ellen’s Man Booker Prize books.

The Handmaid's Tale
Written by Margaret Atwood;
Cat's Eye
Written by Margaret Atwood;
Such a Long Journey
Written by Rohinton Mistry;
Alias Grace
Written by Margaret Atwood;
A Fine Balance
Written by Rohinton Mistry; Afterword by Pico Iyer;
The Blackwater Lightship
Written by Colm Toibin;
The Stone Carvers
Written by Jane Urquhart;
Family Matters
Written by Rohinton Mistry;
The Good Doctor
Written by Damon Galgut;
Oryx and Crake
Written by Margaret Atwood;
The Master
Written by Colm Toibin;
The Island Walkers
Written by John Bemrose;
The Little Stranger
Written by Sarah Waters;
The Green Road
Written by Anne Enright;