Governor General's Literary Awards | McClelland & Stewart

Governor General’s Literary Awards

Ellen Seligman was the editor for ten GG winners in the fiction category (and the publisher of an eleventh), and the in-house or acquiring editor for twelve winners in the poetry category. Click here for a chronological list of Ellen’s Governor General’s Literary Award–winning books.

Land to Light On
Written by Dionne Brand;
Another Gravity
Written by Don McKay;
Short Journey Upriver toward Oishida
Written by Roo Borson;
The Handmaid's Tale
Written by Margaret Atwood;
Nights Below Station Street
Written by David Adams Richards;
Such a Long Journey
Written by Rohinton Mistry;
The English Patient
Written by Michael Ondaatje;
The Englishman's Boy
Written by Guy Vanderhaeghe;
The Underpainter
Written by Jane Urquhart;
Anil's Ghost
Written by Michael Ondaatje;
Written by Michael Ondaatje;
The Luminaries
Written by Eleanor Catton;