The Nadia Stafford Series

Made to Be Broken

Publisher: Seal Books
Nadia Stafford isn’t your typical nature lodge owner. An ex-cop with a legal code all her own, she’s known only as “Dee” to her current employers: a New York crime family who pays her handsomely to bump off traitors. But when Nadia discovers that a troubled teenage employee and her baby have vanished in the Canadian woods, the memory of a past loss comes back with a vengeance, and her old instincts go into overdrive.

With her enigmatic mentor, Jack, covering her back, Nadia unearths sinister clues that point to an increasingly darker and deadlier mystery. Now, with her obsession over the case deepening, the only way Nadia can right the wrongs of the present is to face her own painful ghosts — and either bury them for good, or die trying. Because in her book, everyone deserves a chance. And everyone deserves justice.


Chapter One

Below the belfry, the city sparkled, the late afternoon sun glinting off the skyscrapers, every surface dripping from a brief shower. A spectacular view . . . even through the scope of a sniper's rifle.

A pigeon landed on the ledge beneath the belfry, squawking about the rain. My eye...
Read More


Praise for Exit Strategy:

“Armstrong’s expert plotting never falters, and she’s able to keep ramping up the intensity throughout…top-notch entertainment sure to seduce fans of tough heroines.” – Publishers Weekly

“Original, dark, and gritty, with enough humanity to keep you caring about its antiheroes and enough suspense to keep you turning the pages.” – CodyMcFadyen, author of Shadow Man