The Complete Murdoch Mysteries Collection

Except the Dying; Under the Dragon's Tail; Poor Tom is Cold; Let Loose the Dogs; Night's Child; Vices of My Blood; Journeyman to Grief

Publisher: McClelland & Stewart

The books that inspired the wildly popular TV series -- known as the Murdoch Mysteries in Canada and as The Artful Detective in the United States -- are available together for the first time in this seven-volume eBook bundle that brings the crime-ridden world of late-19th-century Toronto alive.
"If you want to step back in time . . . let Jennings be your guide. There's really none better."
Ottawa Citizen
From his debut in Except the Dying, where he pursued the secrets behind a young, pregnant servant girl's death through brothels and drawing rooms, to his immersion in the Dickensian world of workhouses in Vices of My Blood, and the investigation of his own dark family history in Let Loose the Dogs, Detective William Murdoch has been one of crime fiction's most fascinating and engaging protagonists. These seven riveting novels— inspiration for the internationally popular Murdoch Mysteries television series— blend masterful storytelling, vivid characters, and an extraordinary eye for the rich history of Victorian Toronto to create modern classics; they are must-reads for every mystery lover.
"Murdoch's warm heart makes him the right sleuth for this cold city."
New York Times
"Vivid . . . heartwrenching."
Publishers Weekly (about Under the Dragon's Tail)
"Jennings immerses her readers in the Toronto of the 1890s. The smells, sights, and sounds she describes ring as true as if she were recounting a trip she'd made there last week."
Quill & Quire