I Know It’s Over

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
PURE. UNPLANNED. PERFECT. Those were Nick’s summer plans before Sasha stepped into the picture. With the collateral damage from his parents’ divorce still settling and Dani (his girl of the moment) up for nearly anything, complications are the last thing he needs. All that changes, though, when Nick runs into Sasha at the beach in July. Suddenly he’s neck-deep in a relationship and surprised to find he doesn’t mind in the least. But Nick’s world shifts again when Sasha breaks up with him. Then, weeks later, while Nick’s still reeling from the breakup, she turns up at his doorstep and tells him she’s pregnant. Nick finds himself struggling once more to understand the girl he can’t stop caring for, the girl who insists that it’s still over.


From the Hardcover edition.

READ AN EXCERPT

one

The first time Sasha lay spread across my bed, I felt like the world had changed. She was wearing cutoff jean shorts and a plain white T-shirt, not the tiny, cropped kind lots of girls wear—Sasha never wears that kind of stuff. “So it has to be my rules,” she repeated, propping her head up and...
Read More

PRAISE FOR

“This novel should be read by every teen in North America, and every parent.”—Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen

“A great read. This one will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green.”—Lara Zeises, author of Bringing Up the Bones

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews, August 1, 2008:
"Authentic and sophisticated."

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, August 18, 2008:
"Debut novelist Martin displays uncanny insight, replacing the issue-driven engine common to most pregnant-teen stories with an emotionally complex and disarmingly frank coming-of-age tale."


From the Hardcover edition.